Make an Enquiry

Can't read the image? click here to refresh.

Student Loan Available 0% Interest, 0% Down Payment, No Processing Fee & No Hidden Charges

British Safety Council

Nebosh Brochure

About British Safety Council

The British Safety Council (BSC) is an internationally reputed professional body in health, safety and environmental management committed to the vision of "No-one should be injured or made ill by work". It was established in 1957 by James Tye, an evangelical campaigner, who is known for his tireless efforts in introduction of car seat belts and amendment of Health and Safety at Work Act in 1974. It offers range of qualifications suite from entry level to advance level and also delivers training for other international safety qualifications like NEBOSH, IOSH, IEMA and many more. Being a government-regulated awarding organisation, it always strives to maintain consistency in demonstrating professionalism, trust and quality in all their qualifications and training deliveries. With 60+ years of extensive knowledge and experience in a wide variety of platforms, British safety council health and safety training provides specialist support and advice to both corporates and professionals to achieve highest safety standards at work.

NIST and British Safety Council

NIST has collaborated with British Safety Council in 2017 to deliver training on Level 2 Award in Principles of Fire Safety and Principles of Risk Assessment qualifications. With strong adherence to BSC standards, NIST imparts highly impactful experiential learning to refine one's skill, expertise, and capabilities. To conduct British safety council training in India, NIST operates 11 branches across major cities.

Brief on Fire Safety and Risk Assessment Qualifications

As fires have a significant impact on businesses, it is necessary to be better positioned in the management of fire hazards and risks. The Level 2 Award in Principles of Fire Safety qualification covers range of topics like fire characteristics, fire control methods, means of escape, fire risk assessments and the role of the fire warden, which provides all-round knowledge of fire prevention and control to reduce injuries and damage in the event of a fire.

As far as Level 2 Award in principles of Risk Assessment qualification is concerned, it depicts the significance of risk assessment in an occupational health and safety management plan and the legal requirements relating to them. Further, it clearly illustrates the risk assessment process in a step-by-step manner, which helps to minimize the level of risk with appropriate control measures for ensuring a safer and healthier workplace.

Eligibility, Assessment and Benefits

British safety council level 2 award in risk assessment and British safety council fire safety qualifications does not require any former knowledge or experience. It is open to all especially who requires comprehensive understanding on fire safety and risk management practices. However, Level 2 Award in Principles of Fire Safety specially suits for professionals like Fire Evacuation Marshals and Fire Warden.

Candidates are assessed through online or paper-based form containing 30 multiple choice questions. As British safety council level 2 risk assessment and British safety council fire safety courses are highly respected by all employers, the individuals can avail better career prospects and highly promising job after successful completion of these courses.

Prestigious Clients 2016-17