NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management - UK

Nebosh Brochure


E-learning Mode
Nebosh Brochure

The NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is a qualification for the professionals responsible for fire safety in their workplace.In India safety is mainly associated with fire and hence it always draws the attention of domestic and corporates. NEBOSH courses in Bangalore are preferred among fire marshals employed in MNC's for practicing mock drill, emergency evacuation and so on. NEBOSHtraining in Bangalore is established as a popular programme and the candidates accomplished the qualification will evolve fire safety to minimize injuries, fatalities and property damage in their workplace.NEBOSH training in Vizag is suitable for Fire marshals and Fire safety Adviserstaking high responsibilities in port.

Managers, Supervisors and Safety representatives who need to ensure that their organization meets its standard under fire safety regulations also appreciate NEBOSH training in Vizag.The participants can carry out unaided fire risk assessment according to their workplace greets NIST for its methodology in conducting NEBOSH training in Hyderabad due to their presence across the globe and also the need to prepare a recommendations report for management through NEBOSH courses led in Hyderabad. Beginners looking for an entry in the field of safety prefer to choose fire safety certifications and hence NEBOSH courses in Kolkata attracts the attention of young professionals. People in and around eastern part of India prefer to attend NEBOSH training in Kolkata for their possibilities in accommodating themselves than other cities and make use of these certification to career enhancement.

Is this Qualification Recognized?

The NEBOSH qualification meets the academic requirements to apply for Technician membership (Tech IOSH) of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH), and Associate membership (AIIRSM) of the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM)makes this qualification highly recognized worldwide.


Professionals who have fire safety responsibilities at work, particularly whose task to carry out fire risk assessments and preventing loss of life and property damage should take the Fire safety and Risk Management.

The damage caused by fire all over the world is $630 billion per annum. To lessen the loss caused by fire devastation NEBOSH as developed this specialized qualification.

Course Content

The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate course is split into three units of study, each of which is assessed separately:

Unit IGC I: Management of International Health & Safety

  • Foundations in Health & Safety
  • Health & Safety management systems – Policy
  • Health & Safety management systems – Organising
  • Health & Safety management systems – Planning
  • Health & Safety management systems – Measuring, audit and review

Unit IFC1: Fire Safety and Risk Management

  • Managing Fire Safety
  • Principles of Fire and Explosion
  • Causes and Prevention of Fires
  • Fire Protection in Buildings
  • Safety of People in the Event of a Fire
  • Fire Safety Risk Assessment

Unit IFC2: Workplace-Based Practical Assessment (Fire Risk Assessment)

Method of Study: E-learning (Online)

Further Progression

CIEH - Education and Training (Train the Trainer)

NEBOSH International Technical Certificate in Oil & Gas (IOGC)

NEBOSH International Diploma

Assessment Method

NEBOSH International Fire certification assessment consists of two examinations (Unit I & Unit II) & a practical Fire risk assessment.

E-learning (Online)

Complete Course - 120 study hours

Unit IGC1 - 60 study hours

Unit IFC1/2 - 60 study hours


International General Certificate (IGC1) is the core unit for all of the NEBOSH International Health and Safety Certificates, so to advance a NEBOSH Certificate you need to study IGC1 along with the applicable specialist unit and practical assessment.

If you have been awarded a NEBOSH International Certification the last 5 years and wish to take another, you will be exempt from IGC1 and can simply add the specialist unit (IFC1) and practical assessment (IFC2) to achieve the new award.

Examination schedule as per the course calendar.

To Know More

Prestigious Clients 2017-18